BMGT: Entrepreneurship: Library Databases

Great for accessing company and industry profiles, as well as market reports and SWOT analyses.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.

Great for researching publicly traded companies and accessing industry snapshots.
Offers global news and business information, including full text of the Wall Street Journal, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Also provides information on company markets and competitors. Includes company and industry snapshots. Access limited to three simultaneous users.

Great for researching industries, publicly traded companies, and demographics.
Offers company information and population demographics. Search for consumer data in the Demographics section. Obtain key business ratios to better comprehend solvency, efficiency, and profitability. Conduct industry surveys via First Research to better understand industry forecasts, critical issues the industry faces, business trends and opportunities, and obtain a better insight into an industry's growth or decline.

Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.

Great for researching private companies, consumer data, and local competition.
Provides access to listings of area businesses, which is helpful in determining possible local competitors. Users can search company information based on industry by keyword/SIC/NAICS, and then further limit results by ZIP codes or mile-radius to determine competitors in the area of interest. Data provided includes company size, location, sales volume, business history, sales and expenditures. The heat map is a great option to visually locate potential competition. Also provides access to information on consumer lifestyles in a potential area of business. Learn about individuals in a defined ZIP code radius based ages, income, home ownership, and lifestyle interests as they relate to potential business clientele.