Need Help Searching?
Refer to the following Library Quick Guides for helpful information on library research:
News articles from ScienceDaily on gender differences.
Search the following research databases for articles originally published in journals, magazines, and newspapers. When selecting sources, look for articles published in scholarly journals and written by experts in the field:
Gender Studies Database
This database combines both the Women's International Complete and Men's Studies databases for one search. Contains full-text and indexed articles on gender and sexual diversity.
Search for full-text and indexed articles focusing on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender issues.
Women's Studies International
Search for articles from journals, magazines and newspapers; book chapters; reports; and theses and dissertations with a feminist focus.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Specific to sociology with articles on gender, abortion, psychology, marriage and family, and social development.
The general databases listed below also have sub-topics pertaining to various aspects of gender, from gender identity to gender in the media and popular culture:
Popular Magazines in Print
Popular magazines make for interesting studies when it comes to gender.
Browse magazine and journal titles on the third floor of the library on the Columbus Campus.
If accessing the following titles off campus, you will need to sign in with your name and Cougar ID.
Privacy & Confidentiality StatementLibrary Code of Conduct