Library: Business Information Sources: Find Articles

Journals in Print

Key Business Databases

Search the following research databases for articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as company and industry reports and information.

Business Source Complete
Includes the full text of over 10,000 business and industry trade journals. Also offers MarketLine company and industry profiles, which include SWOT analyses and competitor information.

Factiva
Factiva offers global news and business information, including full text of the Wall Street Journal, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. It provides information on company markets and competitors. Access limited to three simultaneous users.

Mergent Intellect
A highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Includes in-depth industry reports and company profiles, as well as financial ratios.
Newspaper Source
Includes the full text of 185 U.S. and international newspapers, as well as full-text television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, and more.
Nexis Uni
Provides news, cases, law reviews, company profiles, and other full-text articles. Also includes the LexisNexis Company Dossier module.
Reference Solutions (was ReferenceUSA)
Reference Solutions provides business and consumer research: discover local business information, locate consumer lifestyle data, conduct competitive analysis, and create marketing plans.

Business Information Sources: Find Articles

Remote Access

Journals in Print

Key Business Databases

Electronic Journals