Library: Real Estate: Databases and Journals

Online Journals

Appraisal Journal
Features articles, notes and issues, cases in brief and news of note on the practice and theory of real estate appraisal published by the Appraisal Institute.
Journal of Property Management
Published bi-monthly by the Institute of Real Estate Management (IREM), the Journal of Property Management offers comprehensive coverage of the real estate management industry.
Journal of Real Estate Finance & Economics
Focuses on urban economics, housing, regional science and public policy.
Real Estate Finance
Coverage of real estate investment and financing techniques. US focused.
Realtor Magazine
Official magazine of the National Associaton of Realtors
Working RE
A print and digital publication, published by the Organization of Real Estate Professionals (OREP) serving real estate appraisers, home inspectors, real estate agents and brokers, and other real estate professionals.

more... less...

Current digital issue only available for non-subscribers.

Business Source Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
Regional Business News Plus
A full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.
Vocational and Career Collection
Designed to meet vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals
O'Reilly Learning Platform (Including Safari Books Online)

Please note: This database requires your school email address.
Ebooks, Case Studies, Videos, and Tutorials on a wide variety of business and technical topics.
CSCC has been added to the dropdown list of institutions
Updated - Accessing O'Reilly Learning Platform (PDF)

Troubleshooting O'Reilly Learning Platform (PDF)
Oxford Reference Business and Management
Reference books on Economics and Business.

Academic Search Complete
Magazines and journals on a variety of subjects, includes full text and scholarly journals. For help with using Academic Search Complete, watch this brief video tutorial.

Nexis Uni
Provides news, cases, law reviews, company profiles, and other full-text articles. Nexis Uni news coverage includes archived stories and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news and non-English language sources.

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center
Full text scholarly journals; target audience is graduate/professional level.
SIRS Issues Researcher
Articles on social, health, political, business, global and scientific issues.

The Research Process
by Emily Henderson Last Updated Oct 17, 2025 12265 views this year

Nuwav Legal Documents from the Columbus Metropolitan Library
Visit the Nuwav Legal Documents box to access this database. You will be prompted to log in with your Columbus Metropolitan Library card number and PIN.

Print periodicals are available for browsing on the 3rd Floor of the library.