Welcome to the Columbus State Community College Library!

Legal Research and Writing Resources: Research Databases

Recommended resources for students conducting legal research.

Electronic Journal Center

The EJC contains an extensive number of law journals. Here is a list of select titles:

Electronic Journal Center
Full text of 11000+ research journals.

Legal Databases

The research databases below contain numerous resources for students conducting legal research or searching for court cases:

Nexis Uni
Provides news, cases, law reviews, company profiles, and other full-text articles. Also includes the LexisNexis Company Dossier module.
Legal Collection
Search for full-text articles from law journals and case studies.
GPO Monthly Catalog
Contains government documents, congressional reports and hearings to judicial materials, from 1976 to today.

Oxford Reference--Law
Access numerous law dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Caselaw Access Project

https://case.law
Database created by the Harvard Law School Library that provides free access to all officially reported decisions of U.S. federal and state courts, as well as all territorial and pre-statehood decisions held in the Harvard Law School Library collection.
more...less...
Register Here.

American Jurisprudence 2d

Nexis Uni contains many law reporters and encyclopedias for legal research:

American Jurisprudence 2d

Last Updated: Jul 10, 2024 1:32 PM
URL: https://library.cscc.edu/legal
Print Page
Staff Login

Tumbler

YouTube

Flicker

Instagram

Privacy & Confidentiality StatementLibrary Code of Conduct