The Database Doesn't Have Full Text for My Article. Now What?
During your search, you may encounter times when the full text (PDF or HTML) of an article is not available in the database. Follow these steps to see how you may locate an electronic or print version of your article:
- If PDF and HTML full text are unavailable, click in certain databases to locate print copies in Columbus State's library or electronic copies in another database, such as the Electronic Journal Center.
- If you know the name of the journal in which the article appears, search the eResource Lookup to see if the journal is available online in one of the research databases.
- If the article is not available at Columbus State's library or electronically through the research databases, search the OhioLINK catalog for print holdings at nearby college or university libraries.
Business & Career Databases
The following databases contain news and research articles on human resources management technology. Off-campus users will be prompted to sign in with your Columbus State username and password.
Business Source Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
Regional Business News
A full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.
Vocational and Career Collection
Designed to meet vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
A global news and business information service. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Though not specific to human resources management technology, the following databases are inter-disciplinary, containing journals and articles from all areas of research. These databases are great if you are wanting to explore how other topics, such as ethics, politics, law, or international relations, shape human resources.
From each online journal page below, click "Search within this publication" to find articles by subject or keyword.
Institute of Management & Administration
Feature articles providing insights into innovative approaches and successful programs, commentary, compensation, legislation and news of note aimed at professionals in human resource mangement.
Presents practical, trusted advice on employment-law compliance, compensation & benefits, staffing, training employee relations and HR management.
Human Resources Magazine
For people who are interested or involved in the management and development of human resources.
Journal of Human Resources
Examines labor, health, education, and retirement issues with econometric tools, and focuses on policy implications.
A business magazine for leaders in human resources covering all aspects of personnel/human resources management.
Privacy & Confidentiality StatementLibrary Code of Conduct