The Database Doesn't Have Full Text for My Article. Now What?
During your search, you may encounter times when the full text (PDF or HTML) of an article is not available in the database. Follow these steps to see how you may locate an electronic or print version of your article:
- If PDF and HTML full text are unavailable, click in certain databases to locate print copies in Columbus State's library or electronic copies in another database, such as the Electronic Journal Center.
- If you know the name of the journal in which the article appears, search the eResource Lookup to see if the journal is available online in one of the research databases.
- If the article is not available at Columbus State's library or electronically through the research databases, search the OhioLINK catalog for print holdings at nearby college or university libraries.
OhioLINK Catalog Search
Still can't find what you're looking for? Try OhioLINK. Use your name and Cougar ID to request items be delivered to the Columbus State Community College library.
Use the Columbus State library catalog to search for books, journals, eBooks, and audio-visual materials owned by Columbus State Community College.
Use the Columbus State library catalog to search for course reserves owned by Columbus State Community College.
Is a Publication Available Online in a Database?
Use the link below to discover whether a journal, magazine or newspaper is available online in one of our databases.
Start a Search
This video explains how this search works!
Privacy & Confidentiality StatementLibrary Code of Conduct