Library: Civil Engineering and Surveying: Find Books

Print Books

Circulating books are available in our collection or through OhioLINK. Reference books may only be used in the library.

Surveying: principles and applications
Call Number: 526.9 K218su
Publication Date: 2014
COLUMBUS, THIRD FLOOR, MAIN STACKS
"[This guide] brings together expert coverage of surveying principles, remote sensing and other new advances in technological instrumentation, and modern applications for everything from mapping to engineering. Designed for maximum simplicity, it also covers sophisticated topics typically discussed in advanced surveying courses."
Elementary Surveying: an introduction to geomatics
Call Number: 526.9 G424el
Publication Date: 2018
COLUMBUS, THIRD FLOOR, MAIN STACKS
"For Surveying courses offered in Civil Engineering departments; Basic concepts and the latest advances and technology in modern surveying and geomatics."
Land Development Handbook, Fourth Edition
Call Number: 690 L2532
Publication Date: 2019
COLUMBUS, THIRD FLOOR, MAIN STACKS
"The book offers a holistic view of the land development process for public and private project types - including residential, commercial, mixed-use and institutional."
Surveying in Early America by Dan Patterson; Clinton Terry
Call Number: 526.9 P3173su
Publication Date: 2021
COLUMBUS, THIRD FLOOR, MAIN STACKS
"Readers are visually and intellectually immersed in the historically accurate details of the surveying practices of George Washington, Virginia's first surveyor and his team. Step-by-step, readers learn how early America, in particular the east to the Ohio River Valley was initially divided and documented."

eBooks

A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying, and Civil Engineering by Christopher Gorse (Editor); David Johnston (Editor); Martin Pritchard (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
Online Dictionary
Precision Surveying: The Principles and Geomatics
Practice
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2015
"A comprehensive overview of high precision surveying, including recent developments in geomatics and their applications"
GPS Satellite Surveying
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2015
"Employ the latest satellite positioning tech with this extensive guide GPS Satellite Surveying is the classic text on the subject, providing coverage of global navigation satellite systems applications for surveying."
Engineering Surveys for Industry
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
"The book begins by introducing readers to these conditions, and then discusses design of maps, geodetic networks and information systems of industrial plants, the usage of cartesian and polar coordinate measuring systems, laser scanning technology, as well as measurement of cranes, rotary kilns and special objects of nuclear power plants."

Catalog Search

Use keyword and subject searches to find items in the library catalog.

OhioLINK's Library Catalog Search

Still can't find what you're looking for? Try OhioLINK. Use your name and Cougar ID to request items be delivered to the Columbus State Community College library.

OhioLINK's Electronic Book Center (EBC)

Search OhioLINK's Electronic Book Center (EBC)
In the EBC you can search for eBooks, or you can drill down into categories like mathematics, or technology & engineering.

Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar for a preliminary search. Don't forget to check the library and library databases for titles you may find through Google Scholar! Many scholarly works still remain unavailable on the web.

Spotlight on Ohio Book: Original Ohio Land Subdivisions

C.E. Sherman's Original Ohio Land Subdivisions
Read the online version of Volume III of the final report of the Ohio Cooperative Topographic Survey Original Ohio Land Subdivisions by C.E. Sherman, C.E.