Below are select journals relating to folklore and culture. There are more titles available, to locate them use the library's Electronic Journals Search.
Asian Ethnology (Asian Folklore Studies)
Previously: Asian Folklore Studies (1993 - 2008)
Asian Ethnology (2008 - present)
Full Text: 10/01/2000 to present
Contains research and news items on the folklore of Asian cultures, including literary and oral traditions, religion, art, customs, etc.
Full Text: 12/01/1993 to present (with a 18 Month delay)
Essays, articles, notes, commentary and reviews on all aspects of folklore worldwide.
Indian Folklore Research Journal
Full Text: 12/01/2007 to present
Publishes original and unpublished research papers, book reviews, resource reviews and announcements in the discipline of Folklore
Journal of American Folklore
Full Test: 09/01/2001 to present
The Journal of American Folklore is the official journal of the American Folklore Society and presents recent scholarship by AFS members and scholars in allied fields. The journal regularly publishes book, film, and exhibit reviews as well as articles on expressive culture and how groups make meaning through interactive activities.
Journal of Folklore Research
Full Text: 01/01/1995 to present
International in scope, this journal covers a wide variety of topics and provides a forum for current theory and research among scholars of folklore.
Full Text: 01/01/2010 to present
Features analytical research articles on folklore and popular culture.
Use the following databases to search for different cultures, communities and their folklore traditions.
Features of CSCC Library Databases
While the Columbus State Library databases have much in common with the online resources available through school and public libraries, there are some important differences.
- Login to databases such as Academic Search Complete and use the button to find full-text articles from other databases.
- For full-text newspapers from around the world, try Nexis Uni.
- Discover what else is available in our complete list of databases.
Privacy & Confidentiality StatementLibrary Code of Conduct