Cybersecurity: Databases and Periodicals

This guide collects library resources for students in the Cybersecurity AAS and Cybersecurity Certificate programs.
On this guide, you will find resources on cybersecurity topics such as application and network security, network communications, cryptography, computer forensics, and more. The library provides access to books, eBooks, academic journals, newspapers and trade publications, and other periodicals databases. 

Academic Journals

Magazines and Trade Journals

Databases

Factiva: News aggregator with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and finance, journalism, PR and communications, data science and technology to political science and more.

Click here for how-to videos on searching in Factiva. 

 

 Nexis Uni: Provides news, cases, law reviews, company profiles, and other full-text articles. 

Click here for how-to videos on searching in Nexis Uni. 

 

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center: contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses.

 

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete:  Full text of articles in many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies. 

This tutorial video on Academic Search Complete also applies to Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, as the database layouts and search options are the same. 
See the slideshow below for instructions on how to view cybersecurity research articles in Factiva. Click the three dots to expand to fullscreen. 

Privacy & Confidentiality StatementLibrary Code of Conduct