Human Resources Management Technology: Finding Articles

Print Publications

Print periodicals - such as peer reviewed journals and magazines - are available for browsing on the 3rd Floor of the library. Periodicals pertaining to human resources include:

Ask our periodical specialists at the desk for more information on our periodicals!

The Database Doesn't Have Full Text for My Article. Now What?

During your search, you may encounter times when the full text (PDF or HTML) of an article is not available in the database.  Follow these steps to see how you may locate an electronic or print version of your article:

  1. If PDF and HTML full text are unavailable, click Full Text Finderin certain databases to locate print copies in Columbus State's library or electronic copies in another database, such as the Electronic Journal Center.
  2. If you know the name of the journal in which the article appears, search the eResource Lookup to see if the journal is available online in one of the research databases.
  3. If the article is not available at Columbus State's library or electronically through the research databases, search the OhioLINK catalog for print holdings at nearby college or university libraries. 

Business & Career Databases

For news and research articles on human resources management technology, you'll need to familiarize yourself with research databases, which carry peer reviewed journals and newspapers in relevant areas of study. Off-campus users: enter your name and Cougar ID number to login.

General Databases

Though not specific to human resources management technology, the following databases are inter-disciplinary, containing journals and articles from all areas of research. These databases are great if you are wanting to explore how other topics - such as ethics, politics, law, or international relations - shape human resources.

Online Journals

Click "Search within this publication" to find articles by subject or keyword.

Privacy & Confidentiality StatementLibrary Code of Conduct