Use the Columbus State library catalog to search for books, journals, eBooks, and audio-visual materials owned by Columbus State Community College.
eBooks in Our Catalog
Electronic full-text books are available through our Columbus State's library catalog, OhioLINK's catalog, and through various databases. To login from off-campus, you'll need to enter your first and last name and your Cougar ID.
Education Meeting America's Needs by
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
Electronic access through OhioLINK's Scholarly & Reference E-Books.
Here, find an overview of American eduation, including testing, students at risk, issues in education, and public opinions about education.
Essentials of Food Science by
"Essentials of Food Science continues to be designed to present principles of food science with you, the non major in mind: the Nutrition, Dietetics, Hospitality,and Culinary Arts student enrolled in an introductory Food Science course."
E-Book Links and Other Digital Materials from Web Sites
DATABASES: Library of Congress E-Resources Online Catalog
The FREE ACCESS databases are the only ones available to use.
Hathi Trust Digital Library: Public Collections
Select "View Public Collections." Public domain volumes are freely accessible to the public... The public collections cover a variety of topics. As of early 2011, 2,071,547 volumes are in the public domain and are available as text or in PDF format.
Health, United States
Health Statistics from the U.S. Department of Health's National Center for Health Statistics. See also our reference copy at Ref. 362.1 N277h 2010.
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
More than 29 million images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States
Internet Archive: Wayback Machine
The Internet Archive Wayback Machine is a service that allows people to visit archived versions of Web sites. Visitors to the Wayback Machine can type in a URL, select a date range, and then begin surfing on an archived version of the Web. Find web sites, videos, films, music, audio, and text.
Open Library is an initiative of the Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form.
Other projects include the Wayback Machine, archive.org, nasaimages.org, archive-it.org & opencontentalliance.org.
Electronic full-text books are available through our Columbus State library catalog, OhioLINK's catalog, and through various databases. Easily accessible on CSCC's campus, if you're off-campus it is necessary to prove you're currently a student, staff, or faculty to get access.
To login from off-campus, you'll frequently need to enter your name and Cougar ID number.
A Guide to Countries of the World by
This e-book is available via Oxford Reference Online."This invaluable global handbook contains separate entries for every country in the world. Each entry gives a succinct overview covering the contemporary social, economic, religious and political issues that shape the country. It also contains vital statistics such as GDP, life expectancy, income distribution, and internet use."
OhioLINK Catalog Search
Still can't find what you're looking for? Try OhioLINK. Use your name and Cougar ID to request items be delivered to the Columbus State Community College library.
Reference Books (Print)
Here's a small sampling of reference books available in the Library that offer government or statistical information.
Vital Statistics of the United States: Births, Life Expecancy, Deaths, and Selected Health Data 2018 by
Call Number: Ref 304.6021 V836 2018
Publication Date: 2018-07-31
Vital Statistics of The United States: Births, Life Expectancy, Deaths, and Selected Health Data brings together a comprehensive collection of birth, mortality, and health data into a single volume. It provides a wealth of information compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics and other government agencies. Vital Statistics contains over 225 tables and is divided into four parts: Births, Mortality, Health, and Marriage and Divorce.
Handbook of U. S. Labor Statistics 2018 by
Call Number: Ref 331.1 H236 2016
Publication Date: 2018-05-31
The Handbook is a comprehensive reference providing an abundance of data on a variety of topics including: -Employment and unemployment; -Earnings; -Prices; -Productivity; -Consumer expenditures; -Occupational safety and health; -Union membership; -International labor comparisons; -And much more.
Business Statistics of the United States 2018: Patterns of Economic Change by
Call Number: Ref. 330.973 B9798 2018
Publication Date: 2019
Business Statistics of the United States is a comprehensive and practical collection of data from as early as 1913 that reflects the nation's economic performance. It provides over 80 years of annual, quarterly, and monthly data in industrial and demographic detail including key indicators such as: gross domestic product, personal income, spending, saving, employment, unemployment, the capital stock, and more.
Call Number: Ref 362 C5363
Annual Report from the states to the National Child Abuse and Neglect Data System, since 1995.
Find the most current statistics online at the Children's Bureau
Crime in the United States 2019 by
Call Number: Ref 364 C9293 2019
Publication Date: 2019
Crime in the United States contains findings from the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) of the offenses known to law enforcement. This reference is the most comprehensive official compilation of crime statistics in the United States. Crime in the United States includes statistics for: -Offenses known to police -Violent crime offenses: murder, forcible rape, robbery, and aggravated assault -Property crime offenses: burglary, larcency-theft, motor vehicle theft, and arson -Clearance data: crimes solved by police or cleared by exceptional means -Persons arrested -Police employees: sworn officers and civilian law enforcement personnel -Hate crimes with data by offense type, location, bias motivation, victim type, number of victims, and race of offender
State Profiles: The Population and Economy of Each U.S. State by
Call Number: Ref 317.3 S7974 2019
Publication Date: 2019
State Profiles 2019: The Population and Economy of Each U.S. State has been completely updated and provides a wealth of current, authoritative, and comprehensive data on key demographic and economic indicators for each U.S. state and the District of Columbia.
Patterns of Economic Change by State and Area 2019 by
Call Number: Ref 331.1 P3168 2019
Publication Date: 2019
Patterns of Economic Change by State and Area: Income, Employment, and Gross Domestic Product presents data on personal income, employment, and gross domestic product for the United States as a whole, and by region, state, and metropolitan statistical area (MSA).
Privacy & Confidentiality StatementLibrary Code of Conduct