Welcome to the Columbus State Community College Library!

Multi-Skilled Health (OLD): Health Care Management

This guide is for students in Multi-Skilled Health courses.

Recommended Books

Handbook for the New Health Care Manager
View Online
Haimann's Supervisory Management for Heathcare Organizations
View Online
Resilient Healthcare
View Online
Ready, Set, Go Lead!
Call Number: 362.1068 D548r
Evidence Synthesis for Decision Making in Healthcare
View Online
Design for Care: Innovating Healthcare Experience
View Online Your student email address required to enter database.
Self-Managed Work Teams in Health Care Organizations by Elizabeth D. Becker-Reems
Call Number: 362.1068 B396s

ISBN: 9781556481222
Risk Management and Total Quality Management : Making the Connection
Call Number: 362.1068 J83r
Management Principles for Health Professionals by Joan G. Liebler; Ruth E. Levine; Jeffrey Rothman
Call Number: Request through OhioLINK

ISBN: 0834202875

Publication Date: 2005

Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Researching in CINAHL (YouTube)
MEDLINE with Full Text
A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
Business Source Complete

Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.

For a complete list of library databases, go to the library's Research Databases list.

Careers in Health Care Management

Health Care Management
View Online
Exploring Health Care Careers
Call Number: Ref 610.69 E9672

Journals & Magazines

Health Care Manager

Modern Healthcare

Journal of Health & Human Services Administration

Frontiers of Health Services Management

Health Care Management Review

Journal of Healthcare Management

Websites

image source

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2025 2:10 PM
URL: https://library.cscc.edu/multOLD
Print Page
Staff Login

Bluesky

Instagram

TikTok

YouTube