Library: Ethics: General Ethics

General Ethics Books

Business Ethics
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2018
Ethics in Pediatrics: Achieving Excellence When Helping Children
Publication Date: 2019
The Ethics of Capitalism
Publication Date: 2020
The Ethics of Universal Health Insurance
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2019
Health Care Ethics Through the Lens of Moral Distress
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2020
The Palgrave Handbook of Applied Ethics and the Criminal Law
Publication Date: 2019

Websites

Markkula Center for Applied Ethics at Santa Clara University
This website offers thousands of pages of material in many fields of applied ethics.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
This is a peer-reviewed online encyclopedia about philosophy and philosophers. There is a section about ethics as well as specific areas of ethics.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.

Journals & Databases

The library has access to over 40 journals about different areas of ethics. Below are a few of the general ethics titles, full text of these journals are available online to Columbus State students, faculty and staff.

Ethics
01/01/1992 to present (with a 12 month delay)
An international journal of social, political and legal philosophy; reviewed articles from philosophy, social and political theory, theories of individual and collective choice, social and economic policy analysis, jurisprudence, international relations.
Ethical Theory and Moral Practice
03/01/2003 to present (with a 12 month delay)
Publishes work produced in all fields of ethics.
Ethics & Behavior
03/01/1991 to present (with a 18 Month delay)
Covers topics pertaining to various moral issues and conduct.

The following databases can be used to search for a variety of topics relating to philosophy and ethics. The library has access to over 100 databases, for a complete list click here.

Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text articles for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Using Academic Search Complete (YouTube)
Oxford Reference Philosophy
Use this database to locate reference books on philosophy.
CQ Researcher
Weekly online publication on current events, controversial issues.
Using CQ Researcher (YouTube)
Issues & Controversies
Explores in depth a single "hot" topic in the news each week, ranging from teen issues, to the environment, to health and education, to science and technology.
How to Use Issues & Controversies (YouTube)
SIRS Issues Researcher
Covering the leading issues most studied and debated by students.
Using SIRS Issues Researcher (YouTube)
Points of View Reference Center
Essays on controversial issues supplemented with supporting articles from political and social publications.

Ethics: General Ethics

What's on this Page

General Ethics Books

Websites

Journals & Databases