When accessing the research databases and journals from off-campus, you will need to sign in with your name and Cougar ID.
- Business Source Complete
Includes the full text of over 10,000 business and industry trade journals. Also offers Datamonitor company and industry profiles. Journals and magazines included are:
- Nexis Uni
Provides news, cases, law reviews, company profiles, and other full-text articles.
- The New York Times is in this database.
* Off-campus: sign into Nexis Uni with your name and Cougar ID. Using the Guided Search, under "What Are you interested In?" select the box A Publication, and enter the newspaper title under Find Publication.
Factiva offers global news and business information. It provides information on company markets and competitors. Access is limited to three simultaneous users. Key publications are:
- Barron's (scroll to end of page)
- Wall Street Journal
*Off-campus: sign into Factiva with your name and Cougar ID. Select the News Pages tab in the top navigation bar to browse major news publications.
- The Electronic Journal Center
Provides access to over 7,000 scholarly journals. It contains:
- Market Research from the U.S. Commercial Service
Free access more than 100,000 industry and country-specific market reports from the Federal Government's Export.gov website.
Journals & Magazines in Print
Periodicals are shelved on the library's 3rd floor. Click on the links to find out more.
Industry Profiles in Business Source Complete
Privacy & Confidentiality StatementLibrary Code of Conduct