Library: PSY 2325: Social Psychology: Find Articles

Databases for Psychology Research

Databases allow you to search for articles across multiple journals, magazines, and newspapers.

APA PsycINFO
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Sociological Collection
A comprehensive database with complete full-text articles from more than 500 major sociology journals on topics such as culture, community development, and social structure.

Magazines and Journals

To search within one journal only, select the title below and click on "Search within publication."

Journal of Social & Clinical Psychology
Promotes communication & scholarship at the interface of social & clinical psychology. Features reports of clinincal & empirical research on various topics.
Journal of Community & Applied Social Psychology
The Journal of Community & Applied Social Psychology publishes papers regarding social behaviour in relation to community problems and strengths. The journal is international in scope, reflecting the common concerns of scholars and community practitioners in Europe and worldwide.
Journal of Community Psychology
The Journal of Community Psychology is a peer-reviewed journal devoted to research, evaluation, assessment and intervention, and review articles that deal with human behavior in community settings. Articles of interest include descriptions and evaluations of service programs and projects, studies of youth, parenting, and family development, methodology and design for work in the community, the interaction of groups in the larger community, and criminals and corrections.
Journal of Personality and Social Psychology
Journal of Personality and Social Psychology® publishes original papers in all areas of personality and social psychology and emphasizes empirical reports, but may include specialized theoretical, methodological, and review papers.
Journal of Social and Personal Relationships
The Journal of Social and Personal Relationships is an international, interdisciplinary peer-reviewed journal that publishes the highest quality original research on social and personal relationships. It is published 8 times a year, is multidisciplinary in scope and draws material from the fields of social psychology, clinical psychology, communication, developmental psychology and sociology.

PSY 2325: Social Psychology: Find Articles

Tips:

Databases for Psychology Research

Magazines and Journals