Economics: Find Articles

Basic economic research tools

Need Help Searching?

Refer to the following Library Quick Guides to get started on your search of the library research databases:

Suggested Guides

The Database Doesn't Have Full Text for My Article. Now What?

During your search, you may encounter times when the full text (PDF or HTML) of an article is not available in the database.  Follow these steps to see how you may locate an electronic or print version of your article:

  1. If PDF and HTML full text are unavailable, click Full Text Finderin certain databases to locate print copies in Columbus State's library or electronic copies in another database, such as the Electronic Journal Center.
  2. If you know the name of the journal in which the article appears, search the eResource Lookup to see if the journal is available online in one of the research databases.
  3. If the article is not available at Columbus State's library or electronically through the research databases, search the OhioLINK catalog for print holdings at nearby college or university libraries. 

Check Your Spelling

Proper spelling is critical when using a library database. A simple spelling error will cause your search terms not to be found.

Find Popular Articles for Analysis

Use the following links to locate an article to illustrate an economic concept.

Searching EBSCO databases

Use the EBSCOhost search box to find articles. This box will search Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, Newspaper Source, and Regional Business news research databases.

Sample searches:

      gross national product

      inflation

      opportunity cost

      supply and demand

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Search Individual Databases

Search the following research databases for articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers.  When accessing the research databases and journals from off-campus, you will need to sign in with your name and Cougar ID.


Electronic Journals

Here are a few academic economics journals available electronically:

Journals in Print

Privacy & Confidentiality StatementLibrary Code of Conduct